I was tagged by Babypants for having Christmas spirit. Aw, thanks. Even though I am Jewish and not supposed to have Christmas spirit, I do, I really do 🙂

  1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Wrapping paper! I take gift wrapvery seriously. I choose a theme with coordinating ribbons, cards and tie-ons. It’s a sickness
  2. Real tree or Artificial? I have only had a few trees in my life, the result of much begging and even sneaking one in once, and they have all been real. I LOVE the smell.
  3. When do you put up the tree? I think we did it in early December
  4. When do you take the tree down? Just after January 1st.
  5. Do you like eggnog? I have only had it once, I think I liked it.
  6. Favorite gift received as a child? I don’t know… that is a hard one!
  7. Hardest person to buy for? My Aunt, she has everything!
  8. Easiest person to buy for? S
  9. Do you have a nativity scene? No
  10. Mail or email Christmas cards? I mail them. I love it, it feels special, kind of old-fashioned in the days of email.
  11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? I used to be a teacher, lots of bad gifts there. Someone gave me a… well, to this day I don’t know what it was. A dish? A tray? An ashtray? Nobody knows! 
  12. Favorite Christmas Movie? Love Actually, not traditional but I adore it!
  13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? As early as I can.
  14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Yes, but only cute stuff that I have no use for. 
  15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Gingernsaps that my friend sends me from Sweden. ( if you are reading, that is a hint 🙂 )
  16. Lights on the tree? Yes, white lights only
  17. Favorite Christmas song? All I want For Christmas, Santa Baby
  18. Travel at Christmas or stay home? Thankfully, all of our family is local so we stay close to home
  19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer’s? Yes
  20. Angel on the tree top or a star? We used a bow
  21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? Morning
  22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? The profusion of shelf-stable meats and cheeses dressed with bows and marketed as “gifts”. Nitrates are not gifts people!
  23. Favorite ornament theme or color? I like really feminine, absurdly expensive, ones in laces,crystal, feathers etc.
  24. Favorite meal for Christmas dinner? We always have the same thing, Italian. I am kind of over it after so many years. I would love a Thanksgiving-style meal.
  25. What do you want for Christmas this year? Stupid as it sounds, I want a baby. I know we aren’t getting one so a chance to try again would be good.

I tag http://inlocoparentis.wordpress.com/

