Dear Baby,

Although I have never seen you, felt you move inside of me, heard your laugh or seen your smile, I know you exist.

I know because on clear nights a twinkling star will catch my eye and seem to shine just for me. I know because my heart will skip a beat for no reason at all. I know because I see you in my dreams. I know because when it’s very quiet, and I close my eyes, I can see your smile and hear your sweet laugh.

I want you to know, sweet baby, that I am doing everything I can to make it easier for you to get to me. It’s a long way from here to the stars, but I haven’t forgotten you. Not even for a second.

Soon I will be calling for you more often. I hope so much that you will hear me and decide to join us. I know you live amongst the magic of the moon and stars but down here we have something better, down here we have love. A whole house full of love and it’s waiting just for you. Down here you will be the magic we have waited our whole lives to hold.

Keep shining for me dearest baby, remind me you are waiting for arms to hold you, to love you and protect you. Don’t give up on me just yet.

I promise you that until the day comes that I can hold you in my arms I will hold you, instead, in my heart.

Love,

Mommy

